威利·里佐
佩罗童话系列

威利·里佐
RIZZO Willy


29 十一月 2016 - 7 一月 2017
中国上海
2016年11月29日, 杜梦堂上海画廊将荣幸举办著名摄影师威利·里佐 (1928-2013)摄影个展 ——“佩罗童话系列”。此次展览将首次以个展形式完整呈现威利·里佐于1959年以法国儿童文学之父——夏尔· 佩罗的童话故事为灵感来源, 所创作的8幅童话系列摄影作品。

“佩罗童话系列”的8幅作品取材夏尔·佩罗童话故事集中的8篇故事, 其中有众熟知的小红帽、睡美人、灰姑娘等。1959年12月在法国朗布依埃森林, 威利· 佐倾注满腔热情, 他先是向法兰西戏剧学院租借了服装道具, 结合创意审美及忠于原作故事描述在实地布景, 并要求专业演员们依据脚本摆出相应姿势运用林哈夫(Linhof)大画幅相机进拍摄, “我选 20 x 25 的暗箱以提高亮度, 适应所需的多个光源。” —— 威利。在数码横行的年代, 林哈夫大画幅不仅彰显了摄影师本身的严谨, 所呈现的清晰成像, 细腻质感, 柔和逼真的色彩也依旧显示其独特魅力。威利· 佐的这一系列每幅作品皆是限量vintage print, 并都由艺术家亲自量身定制相框。时隔多年, 在威利戏剧却毫无矫揉造作的镜头下, 我们置身夏尔的童话世界, 漫步于浪漫与现实, 浓郁与静谧, 童稚与成熟之间。

威利·里佐1928年出生于意大利那不勒斯, 于1930年代随母亲定居法国, 少年时期便已显现出对摄影的天赋及热爱。他的职业生涯起步于新闻摄影的黄金时期。 二战爆发后, 威利受雇于《Point du Vue》成为一线记者, 去往北非突尼斯, 其组图“坦克的尸体”入选《生活杂志》(Life)。战后, 威利受聘于名人私人生活杂志《法国星期天》(France Dimanche), 并成功前往第一届戛纳电影节进行拍摄。1948年, 他加入《巴黎竞赛画报》(Paris Match), 拍摄了当时的众多名流, 勒·柯布 西耶、让-保罗·萨特、玛丽莲·梦露、碧姬·芭铎、索菲尔·罗兰、奥黛丽·赫本、简· 达、可可· 奈 、弗雷德·阿斯泰尔、萨尔 多·达利和毕加索等等, 威利拍摄的邱吉尔彩色肖像登上了当年的《巴黎竞赛画报》封面,同时他亲去纽伦堡审判和法越战争现场进行拍摄, 也是在梵蒂冈拍下新任教皇庇护十二世的第一人。《丁丁历险记》的作者埃尔热(Herge)甚 以威利为蓝本来创作《绿宝石失窃案》中的摄影师沃尔特· 佐托(Walter Rizotto)。2013年, 带着这个时代的回忆与印记, 威利·里佐在巴黎去世, 享年84岁。

伴随着威利·里佐的童话摄影, 杜梦堂上海画廊将不同时期, 各具特色, 形象生动的动物雕塑汇聚一堂营造出一个梦幻奇特、 稚趣欢乐的童话乐园。在一幅幅美轮美奂的摄影面前, 既唤起过往儿时的回忆, 也带来哲学式的隐喻。
媒体报道

WILLY RIZZO
The Fairy Tale of Perrault

RIZZO Willy
29 November - 7 January 2017
Shanghai, China
Galerie DUMONTEIL Shanghai is pleased to present the solo photography exhibition of Willy Rizzo (1928 - 2013) - The Fairy Tale of Perrault. The series is inspired by the fairy tales of Charles Perrault who is the father of French children’s literature. It is the first time for the whole series (8 photographs) to be exhibited in the gallery.

The eight photographs of the series The Fairy Tale of Perrault are based on eight stories collected in The Fairy Tales of Charles Perrault , including the well-known fairy tales such as Little Red Riding Hood, Little Thumb and Cinderella, etc.. Photographed by Linhof In Rambouillet forest in December 1959, with strong enthusiasm, Willy Rizzo borrowed the performance costumes from Theatre of French Comedy, arranged all the settings, asked the comedians to put the appropriate posture for the shooting. “I used a 20 x 25 inches to enlighten because I need more light sources. Jean Demanchu who was the art director of Marie Claire at that time helped me a lot.” said by Willy Rizzo. In the era of digital transformation, Linhof demonstrates the rigor of a photographer, the delicate texture and realistic color of the image. All the photographs of this series are vintage printed with limited edition. The frame of each photograph is specially designed by the artist himself. Through the lens of Willy Rizzo, we walk between romance and reality, deepness and quietness, innocence and maturity.

Willy RIZZO was born in Naples, Italy in 1928, then he moved to France with his mother in the 1930s. His talent and passion for photography appeared very early. In the 1940’s he began his photography career just as photojournalism was blooming. After the outbreak of World War II, he became a front-line journalist, went to Tunisia, North Africa, and his group photos — "tank body" was selected in Life magazine. After the war, Willy was hired by a celebrity private life magazine France Dimanche, and was given the chance to photograph the first Cannes Film Festival. In 1948, he joined the Paris Match, which gave him the opportunity to photograph some of the most famous people of the time: Le Corbusier, Jean- Paul Sartre, Marilyn Monroe, Brigitte Bardot, Sophie Roland, Audrey Hepburn, Jane Fonda, Coco Chanel, Fred Astaire, Salvador Dali, Picasso and so on. The portrait of Churchill that he shot was on the cover of the Paris Match, and also he was the first person who photographed the New Pope Pius XII in Vatica. Besides, He went to shoot the Nuremberg trial and the Indochina war. Herbert, the author of Tintin, even pictured a role of photographer Walter Rizotto based on Willy Rizzo in his book Emerald Theft. In 2013, Willy Rizzo passed away in Paris at the age of 84 with the memory and imprint of his era. Along with Willy's photography, Galerie DUMONTEIL Shanghai will also showcase some fantastic animal sculptures from different periods to build a dreamy fairyland. Standing in front of these artworks, we not only evoke our memories from the past childhood, but bring the philosophical enlightenment at the same time.
press