博杨·瑞诺夫
RAINOV Boyan, BOYAN dit

作品

艺术家生平

博杨·瑞诺夫 (1921-2005) 来自保加利亚著名的艺术人文世家,1945年第二次世界大战结束之后,他离开了被重新划分的国土。

他的父亲是尼古拉·瑞诺夫 (1889-1954),保加利亚艺著名的艺术家、作家、学者和艺术理论家,长期担任艺术院校的艺术史系教授和主任,同时还是翻译家和语言学家。二十世纪初,他成为保加利亚现代艺术的奠基者之一。在他的80余种作品中,很大一部分是艺术史和艺术理论,还有一些专著和随笔。

博杨·瑞诺夫毕业于索菲亚艺术学院。1945年离开保加利亚去法国后,就一直在那里生活,直到2005年去世。博杨在巴黎的文化圈十分活跃。1946年他参加了一个为保尔·艾吕雅著的书《美女与野兽》而举办的画展,让·谷克多为该书写了序言。

1963年,他和让·阿尔普、阿尔贝托·贾科梅蒂一起参加了当时欧洲最具代表性的主流雕塑展览——“现代雕塑的七个趋势”群展。同年,他的作品《拥抱》获得了蒙特卡罗国际雕塑展一等奖,并引起了法国舆论的广泛关注。1982年,在他六十大寿时,法国邮局发行了以他的作品《家庭》为图案的邮票。他的大型雕塑作品《家庭》、《友情》和《城市》被永久性安置在巴黎的三个广场上。博杨至死都没有再回保加利亚,也没有再见过他的父亲。

博杨与法国当时的艺术家和文人保持着紧密的关系,而其中最重要的是他与勒内·夏尔的友谊,那是一种近乎手足之情的友谊。博杨为夏尔的作品和诗歌画插图,夏尔则经常为他的朋友写艺术评论和赞美其雕塑的诗歌。

泽沃斯家族也与博杨有着良好的关系,并在其成功之路上扮演着重要角色。如今,人们正重新发现和认识这个了不起的艺术家。他的名字同时被载入法国和保加利亚的艺术史中,而他荣耀的过去有着光明的未来。

他的作品见证着整个20世纪的雕塑创作。

相关展览

2017.09.23 – 2017.10.10
中国上海

ARTWORKS

BIOGRAPHY

Descending from a prominent artistic and intellectual Bulgarian family, Boyan RAINOV (1921-2005) left Bulgaria in 1946 after World War Two.

The son of Nikolai Rainov, (1889-1954) a renowned Bulgarian artist, theorist, and professor. He is considered a fundamental figure in the introduction of modern art in Bulgaria during the early 20th century. He is the author of over eighty volumes of literature, many of which are developments of theory in respects to the history of art, monographs, and analysis.

His son, Boyan Rainov, graduated from the Art Academy of Sofia. In 1945 he left Bulgaria and immigrated to France, he resided there until his death in 2005. Boyan incorporated himself thoroughly in the cultural spheres of Paris. In 1946 he hosted an exhibition, the theme corresponded to Paul Eluard’s novel “The Beauty and the Beast”.

In 1963 Rainov participated in the “Exhibition of the Seven Trends of Modern Sculpture” - an exhibition dedicated to showcasing the main trends in European sculpture. Other participants include Jean Arp, Alberto Giacometti and other prominent sculptors. The same year Rainov received first prize at the international exhibition of sculpture at Monte Carlo for his work ‘Les Enlacés’ (The Embraced). France has displayed a particular interest in Rainov’s work, to such an extent that on the occasion of his 60th birthday in 1982, the post office created a stamp consisting of his work ‘The Family’. His monumental sculptures ‘The Family’, ‘Friendship Between the People’ and ‘The City’ are located amongst three separate squares in Paris.

Out of all of Rainov’s friendships with artists and intellectuals, his relationship with René Char is the most remarkable and significant. Their friendship was practically a brotherhood. He illustrated a number of books and poems on Char and many of his sculptures often served as eulogies to his dear friend. The Zervos family was also extremely close to Rainov and had an important role in his success.

Rainov’s multiple appearances in French and Belgian art-history has exposed his accomplished legacy to a wider audience.
His work serves as a strong testimony to the creativity and talent of sculptors in the twentieth century.

EXHIBITIONS

2017.09.23 – 2017.10.10
Shanghai, China

PUBLICATIONS

No publication found